Busy

I have been extremely busy lately.  I am working 6 days a week and have been trying to keep up with everything and everyone.  Really hasn’t been working.

We started a new town at work and I am love working out the kinks of these new towns.  This is our biggest town.  We are talking anywhere from 15,000-18,000 runs a year.  We got our first week of runs in and there is almost 200 runs per week so far.  We are close to signing a contract with another HUGE town and we are talking about 20,000 runs per year.  Now wonder I am working anywhere from 42-48 hours a week.  It is tiring.  Physically and mentally.

I am working on a letter to L&B.  I have the envelope addressed.  I haven’t gotten any further than that.  I am hoping to have a visit in October and then another one in December.  Why does it take so long to write a note on a piece of 4×6 paper?  Probably because I am putting my heart and hope in it in the hopes that I get a good response from them.

I met another birthmom the other week.  We had a great time just walking around and talking about everything.  The only I forgot — to get a picture of the day.  But I did pick up a votive holder that I will put alittle tag on it and where I bought it.

I am still trying to get on an antidepressant.  I have an appointment on Tuesday with my doctor.  I don’t EVER want to be where I was at the end of last month/beginning of this month.

What else???????????????????

oh yeah, trying to eat, sleep and keep my health up.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thanksgivingmom
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 23:27:01

    Hey L, well, I did it. I blogged. I’m here.

    And we’ll get a picture next time! Promise! I forgot too!

Leave a Reply

