In the future..

will she know who I am?

will he (B) know who she is?

will he (B) have a relationship with her?

will they get over this fear that they seem to have?

I haven’t seen or talked to B since the big meeting in June.  He showed up to my place the day after and I wanted to forget about the day before.  I wanted to forget the pain that I was feeling.  The ache, the hurt that I had.  That I was carrying around.  It didn’t work.

So here it is going onto 4 months later and nothing.  In many ways I like the fact that I haven’t heard from him or seen him.  On the other hand, he knows about Supergirl.  He may not ask that many questions but sometimes he asks.  He looks at her pictures.  I don’t have to hide her from him.  I don’t have to hide who I am and my relationship with her.

Now I hide.

Now I tell noone.  I hate that I feel like this again.  I hate the fact that I want to hide Supergirl when she is the greatest thing around.  IMO.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thanksgivingmom
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 19:46:36

    Oh my god, I so know the pain of hiding the most awesome thing I’ve ever done. (((Hugs)))

  2. lhjh4
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 02:19:43

    It sucks big time!

  3. thanksgivingmom
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 05:20:20

    Well put 🙂

  4. brown325
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 20:22:15

    (((HUGS))) to my sista!

Leave a Reply

