Things that tick me off

I read alot.  I read and comment at different forums and I just lurk and read others.  These are just some of the things that tend to tick me off.

PAP’s talking about the baby, who has to be born, as “thier baby”.  Baby hasn’t been born yet so how can you take possession of something/someone that isn’t even around yet?

“Our birthmother”: I mean really, do you talk about people like that.  I am in individual.  I am my babies mother and I am not now nor will I ever be your birthmother.

“She took the baby back”: sorry but these things happen and you know what?  I jump up and down with a smile on my face because someone else will not be going thru the heartache and nightmares and lies that I have had to deal with.  Someone else woke up from their haze and realized that what they were told were lies.  TPR may not have been signed and you know what, then the baby wasn’t yours.  Birthmom was/is still MOM and she is doing what is right for her child.

Am I upsetting some of you yet?  Oh well.

Then there is:

I wish you would have another baby for us.  WTF!!!! is wrong with you?!?!?!  Do you really think I want to go through this again!?!?!  Are you truelly so callous and stupid and ignorant of others to even suggest this.

L told me at our 2nd meeting that she had a dream.  She had a dream that I was pregnant again and I was placing this baby as well.  She laughed.  I went home and cried.  I had to watch them drive away with my girl in their car and I went home and cried and she joked about me doing this again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brown325
    Oct 17, 2007 @ 18:25:53

    Have I told you lately that you rock?
    Especially the second placement. My DD’s a mom used to tell me all the time that “if I knew anyone who was pregnant and considering adoption, she’d love to adopt the child” What, am I your pimp? I get that she found me through WOM and she was just obviously trying to do the same thing, but still. As much as I care for her, I was thinking even then “Are you kidding? I’d never encourage someone to place their child for adoption!!!!”

    HUGS to you!

  2. thanksgivingmom
    Oct 17, 2007 @ 23:45:22

    Huge hugs L.

    I second everything that Brown said. Your last statement hit me so hard (but I’m a SUPER emotional wreck today anyway).

    It kills me when aparents announce “thier” bmom is pregnant again (oh – you’re adopted as well as your children?) and that deep down, they hope they’ll place with them – let alone at all!

    Hugs always

  3. Coco
    Oct 18, 2007 @ 01:25:17

    Oh yeah. You KNOW how I feel about these things.

    Hugs, sweetie. Hang in.

  4. zxczxcasdasd
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 10:48:28

    Totally agree. Those tick me off too.

Leave a Reply

