Me

From just reading about me or knowing me from my writing these are some things you don’t know about me.

I listen to classical.  I enjoy Beethoven and my favorite is Mozart.

I listen to country.

I listen to rock.

I listen to metal.   You know the groups: Korn, Finger Eleven, Godsmack, the like.

I listen to oldies.  The Beatles and The Monkees.

I read.  Alot.  right now I am back in a reading mood and I am getting through about 2 books a week.  Each of these books are about 400 pages long.

I do crafts.  Counted cross stitch is relaxing for me.  Haven’t done it for awhile, need to get back.

I scrapbook.

I like to be with friends.

I like to be alone.

I can swear like a sailor.

I have been engaged.

I have to sleep with socks on, even in the middle of the summer.

I look healthy when I have  a fever.

My eye color changes.

I have colored my hair since I was 21.

I watch PBS.

I love to catch Antiques Roadshow.

I like to make my friends feel special.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. insideamothersheart
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 08:15:37

    Nice to know more about you since all we really knew from your writings was that you were an awesome person ((((hugs)))

  2. lhjh4
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 09:46:38

    Thanks………..

  3. thanksgivingmom
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 02:16:10

    I even know from MEETING you that you’re an awesome person! But cross-stitching?? Now you’re extra awesome. I used to do it all the time but then life happened and I don’t do it so much anymore…I should start again too…

Leave a Reply

