Why is it??

That I am held to a higher standard?

That I am the one who has to jump through hoops?

 That I am the one who is sitting here hurting?

That I am the one who needs to walk away?

That I am the one who won’t because of Supergirl?

That I am in the mood to argue with anyone about anything?

That I just want to show up on their doorstep?

That I want to drive by their house at all hours?

That I want to crank call them at all hours?

That I just want to get out of town?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aislin13
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 20:58:27

    Because adoption is the gift that keeps on giving and giving even when you beg it to stop. Latly it seems that on the ladder of adoption us moms are the pile of mud at the bottom. Not even a rung. I am so sorry you are down here with me. I wish I could fix it for all of us

  2. Lillie
    Apr 01, 2008 @ 21:18:20

    I don’t know why, I couldn’t even begin to pretend I understand how it is for you.

    But I like the way you think…I’ll come over and help you with the crank calls.

    Anyway, just stumbled on your blog, I’m an adoptee in some sort of semi-screwy reunion.

    Sorry you are hurting.

  3. lhjh4
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 10:04:31

    Come on over. I get off work at 1am.
    Is that too early to start?!?!?

  4. brown325
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 02:11:30

    (((HUGS))

    Maybe there was a mail strike and no mail got delivered around Easter time from b-moms to their daughter’s families 🙂

    I’ll prank yours if you prank mine…..

    I hate that you are in this boat with me.

Leave a Reply

