Week recap

So I promised to let everyone know what has been going on.

I had a visit on Monday.

It was so great to see Supergirl again.

But here is the thing.  I was waiting for it to be cancelled.  I shouldn’t have to call my house 3x on my way to the restaurant to see if the visit was cancelled.  I should not be afraid to take a shower because I would miss a phone call telling me it was cancelled.  I should not be afraid to dry my hair because then I would miss a phone call cancelling the visit.

So besides all that it was raining.  It started as I was getting into my car and no asking the goddess to hold the rain off until at least 2pm so that I could be outside with Supergirl and get some pictures of my own.  But no; the goddess was not listening to me that day.

So I get there.

I park my car and noticed as I am pulling in that they are all ready there.  So I go walking in and take a quick look and don’t see them.  L comes walking up to me and Supergirl was following.  Okay lunch is fine.  90 minutes, great memories.  More on how Supergirl is more like me and my family then them on another post.

I go and do some shopping at A.C. Moore and Michael’s and then head home since I was going up to C’s apartment for dinner and some goober time.  Ok, go and start my drive onto the on ramp to the highway and hit a patch of water and begin to go hydroplaning and instead of going off the on ramp and down the embankment I over compensate and do a 180 and go off the on ramp onto the grass.  Slam my knee on the gear shift and my elbow on the arm rest.  I slammed my shoulder on something but I don’t know what.  Get out of my car and look and see how bad my car is.  Besides a bunch of mud and grass in my passenger rim and cracking a piece on my car, it is fine.

It was fixed in about a 1/2 hour and all is well.

Then I go into work on Tuesday and I am showing a coworker a picture of Supergirl and I had told M about her a few months ago she never saw a picture.  She is looking at the picture and goes:  “I know her.” So she tells me how she knows her.  Her son goes to the same school as Supergirl and she is there all the time so she takes pictures and the kids know her and she also takes pictures for different things throughout the year.  She is going to take extra pictures of Supergirl and give them to me.  I now have another way to find out how she is doing when L won’t answer a call and I cannot call to set up a visit.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coleybelle
    May 05, 2008 @ 13:41:27

    Aw, I’m sorry you were waiting for your visit to be cancelled! That breaks my heart. It shouldn’t be that way!

    This must be the week for car accidents – you are the 3rd person I know who has had one. One of those people had 2 in 2 days!

    Wow, small world about your friend from work. 🙂

  2. therapyisexpensive
    May 11, 2008 @ 16:59:31

    Happy Mothers Day

  3. Coco
    May 12, 2008 @ 19:32:24

    L, I meant to comment earlier but my life has been a crazy mess lately too.

    I’m sorry you were waiting for a cancel call. That sucks.

    But I am THRILLED that the visit happened and you got to see your lovely Supergirl. I can’t wait for more details, if you feel up to sharing.

    Glad you’re OK after the scary accident! Yay for finding someone who can give you Supergirl news!

Leave a Reply

