Reading

I have a mess of books to read and I blame my friends for that!!!

I blame Coco for showing me to Bookswim.  I blame my IRL friends for knowing me too well for my birthday.  The bookcase is being cleaned out again.  Either friends will get the fallout, or some online friends will get the fall out but I have a feeling that a good number will be donated to charity.  Again.

I have one friend, who the last time I saw her was in Barnes and Noble, and she gave me a gift card for my birthday.  I think from that one GC I went and purchased a total of 8 books.  Love sales!!!!

Now to make room from the latest shipment of chicklit and adoption related books to get me through the next few months.  Luckily it takes some time to go in and see therapist!!  Otherwise I doubt I would get as much reading done as I do with the train rides.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thanksgivingmom
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 20:25:01

    Ack, I know what you mean!!! I love, love, love books dang it! Can’t bring myself to buy any right now though 😦 Can’t afford how much I would like to spend on books, but I AM doing the bookswim thing too so that keeps me with books, but it’s not the same as being able to go to the store and stock up you know? At least my birthday is coming up too!

  2. coleybelle
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 19:23:50

    Man, I miss reading – maybe when my whole eye things get fixed I’ll feel like reading again!!!!

Leave a Reply

