Signatures

My mind is thinking.

Which could be a bad thing.  But I will continue.

You know how on forums you can make up this time line of the events dealing with your adoption?  Well, I know of no firstmoms who have this but their are many adoptive and foster mothers who do.

Well………………………………….

Me being my bitchy self lately am thinking about making up one of my own.

It would look like this:

xx April xxxx  gave birth to beautiful girl

xx April xxxx  held and fed beautiful girl

xx April xxxx changed my life for ever

xx April xxxx 1st visit

xx August xxxx 2nd visit

xx April xxxx visit after 16 months

xx July 2008 life crushed and ruined for another time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How do think that will go over?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andy
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 12:08:27

    {{{{{{HUGS L}}}}}}}}}

    I think it would be a great eye opener to those a-parents who are so caught up in their own world that they don’t see the other side.

    I wish I could fix it for you!

  2. thanksgivingmom
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 21:07:17

    I know of one bmom/adoptee who does it about her reunion and it’s hysterical (I’m sure you’ve seen it)

    I say if you want to do it – go for it! It’s no offensive so who cares how it goes over to anyone else! ((((hugs))))

Leave a Reply

