Catching up

It isn’t like I have been avoiding the blog.  I just haven’t wanted to write.

Then a bunch of stuff happened in one day.

L agreed to the mediation!!!  I am completely freaked by this!!!  E asked if I had heard from C, 3rd party, this past week.  No I haven’t.  Which means that I will be getting the call.  This scares the living daylights out of me.  I am freaked that L agreed to this.  I am freaked that E said she was positive about this.

Now I want to know what she will say.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then E asked me if I wanted to speak again?  Yes!!!  Then she tells me that it will happen this month!!!  What!?!?!  I have spoken before.  Except that time it was only me and another firstmom.  E is hoping that this time there will be me, the other firstmom, an adoptee/adoptive parent and an adoptive parent.  Less pressure on me.

Maybe I will remember this time not to hide what has really happened.

Maybe this time I will be able to say what sucks.

Maybe this time I will be able to say what happened.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then completely unrelated to it all.

I went out with my friend C, last night.  Biker Boy is now the head of security at the bar which we hang out at which was recently sold and now under new ownership.  Not a problem, really.  Except when he comes up to me and puts his arms around me.

Then he tells me that a guy who is interested in my friend, C, is flirting with me.  Ummmmm, no.  Why are you jealous?

Then I got up to sing.  The owner came up to me afterwards and told me that she wanted me in the karoake contest that starts —  TONIGHT!!!

ack!!  but after 10 weeks there is the prize of $500.00!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coleybelle
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 06:33:46

    I’m a bad blog reader and haven’t been here to read in awhile. Blame it on the eyes! But the karoke sounds way cool – did you do it?!? I love to karoke!

  2. lhjh4
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 20:19:29

    I ended up with a migraine and stayed home 😦

Leave a Reply

