Favorite Time of Year

I like this time of year.

I like that darkness comes earlier.

I like that I get an extra hour of sleep.

I like going in and seeing E.  Only for the reason to get back to North Station and just look at the people who I know will be getting off at Salem.  Why? You cannot miss them.  They are in costume.  They are going to Haunted Happens in Salem which goes on for about 6 weeks leading up to Halloween.  Perfect for the Witch City.  It is always interesting to see how many people get off at Salem and watch them walk by in their costumes.

Then there is the buying of the Halloween cards for the kids.  My Grandmother gives me a list and some money and I go and buy Halloween cards for her to send.  This year, Lanky, was added to that list.

Little does she know that she has also been sending one to Supergirl for the past few years.

I go to the store.

Walk to the cards.

Pick out the cards for the rest of the list.

Then —  spend 10-15 minutes trying to find that “perfect” card for Supergirl.

It will all happen again for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

