History may close

I have been reading alot about a favorite theatre in the North Shore looking to have to close their doors after 50+ years.  They are on a skeleton crew and I am hoping that I will see their shows this season.

www.nsmt.org

I have been going since I moved back home almost 10 years ago now.  I go with my grandmother and we go to the show and then we go and have a bite to eat.  I look forward to this, especially to see some of the shows that come through.

This theatre is truly unique.  All of the shows are done “in the round”.  The stage is round.  I have seen: Grease, High School Musical, The Full Monty, The 22nd Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.  The one I look forward to every year is A Christmas Carol.  The actor who plays Scrooge is just spot on and we look forward to seeing what other shows he will be in during the season.

Now this season and any other season is in jeopardy.  I was looking forward to seeing The Wedding Singer and Phantom.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thanksgivingmom
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 19:07:36

    oh how sad!

    Now, I don’t want to make you jealous, but it must be shared: I’m seeing Rent in a couple months – with ANTHONY RAPP AND ADAM PASCAL. I know you’d appreciate it. Swoon.

  2. lhjh4
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 02:16:04

    I HATE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!! jk wicked jealous though!!!

  3. thanksgivingmom
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 18:40:18

    I’m SOOOOO excited! But I thought of you as soon as I heard we were going!

  4. lhjh4
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 07:46:45

    yeah, need to find out when it is coming thru beantown!

Leave a Reply

