Small Town Living

I have an update on Supergirl and that saga but I don’t wish to bring myself down.

So I will just put in a fun little post that was in more ways then I thought make 2 friends laugh.

I live in a small town.

How small?

There is no grocery store but there is 2 general stores.

1 Post Office

1 Library with the name of the town next to us.

2 auto repair places.

4 churches

1 graveyard

2 school

1 restaurant/bar/pub

1 packie  (if you are from Mass.  you know that a packie/packing store is Liquor Store).

1 Realtor

1 DIY/lumber/soil shop

1 fire company

0 police department (we use the town next to ours)

3 Adult living communities (55+ or assisted living facilities)

0 traffic lights but has 2 caution lights

I like that there is no traffic after dark or rush hour, which ever happens first.  I like that I can go the either town around me and catch the train into Boston and get around.  I like that fact that while it is small, there are still a number of open places.

Things I don’t like:

My road, while being the main road thru town is the LAST to get plowed.  Some of my coworkers and a friend found out the other night when I played follow the leader with a coworker since the other side of the road was plowed and the side we needed to be in wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

