the White Flag….

…. is about to be raised.

I am tired.

I am worn out.

I don’t know how much more I am expected to take.

I am about to become a statistic. (ironic since I really hated that class)  well, another one since getting pregnant and then placing Supergirl made me a statistic then.

I am tired of having to put so much into a relationship that apparently is not welcomed.

Is it because Supergirl has a birthday coming up?

–Not really

It is because while I play the good girl.  The nice girl.  The pleasant girl.

The Mom gets to be the baddie and get away with it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thanksgivingmom
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 21:36:23

    I was soooooo good at statistics in college – surprising considering how bad I was at math before then….anyway, bonding over statistics aside, I’m going to tell you that you’re not going to wave any white flag.

    why? Because every time that I feel like giving up, you convince me not to. So, guess what? Treat others the way you want to be treated 😉

    You can take a break, you can retreat and regroup and prepare for the next phase of what might be a battle, but you can just put away the white flag, okay?

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

