Friends

I have some awesome friends.  In real life and online.  I talked with a dear friend, who is the only first mom that I have met in real life, and she sent me a text the next day for Supergirl’s birthday.

Then last night, I met up with a group of ladies that I work with and we had some drinks, food, songs and laughs.  One dear friend came up to me and gave me a huge hug and just said “For you and Supergirl’s birthday.”  Another friend, one who I just told about Supergirl, came up to me and said “I wanted to text you but didn’t have your number.  But hopefully you and Supergirl had a good day yesterday.”

Leave a Reply

