General and Family Relations

Yeah, I haven’t been around.

Things have been…… there.  Really hard to explain.

 

I had a visit in October.  Another visit that was requested by Little MIss herself!! 🙂  It was wonderful to see her.  To have her come up to me and give me a hug when I walked in.  To climb all over me while we were playing.  To give me a hug when I left.

I get my photos by email now.  Not really liking it.  I liked it when I got the photos in the mail.  There was more.  I could hold them in my hand and look at them over and over and over.  Now not so much.

 

A friend of mine brought up a good point the other week.  We are related, if only through Biker Boy.  See Biker Boy has a 1/2 brother, my friend K’s son.  So he and Super Girl are related.  I thing that makes them cousins.  Which is fine by me.  She is an awesome person and is raising an awesome boy with out help from Biker Boy’s dad.

Then — I am getting rid of my old car.  Right now it is sitting hte parking lot waiting to go to it’s next home.

The thing — this is the car that when Biker and I met BF and B for the 1st time, I was with Grams signing the paperwork on the blue car.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heatherrainbow
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 17:00:00

    Yey for pictures. Do you know you can put them on a flash drive, take them to a pharmacy and then print them out so they are real pictures you can have in your hand. You can get an inexpensive one for probably under $20, and can save pics, documents, etc etc.

    That’s awesome that your child is requesting to see you and bond with you.

  2. lhjh4
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 22:04:04

    I will have to look into that. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

