Same oh, same oh

There hasn’t been much activity going on so there hasn’t been anything to write about.  Sorry.

 

I sent an email asking for sizes and ideas for the soon to come Supergirl’s birthday.  The response: send a giftcard she doesn’t know what she wants.  Somehow I don’t think so.  Somehow I have a feeling that she knows what she wants — I just don’t get to know.

Not surprised there.

I did however get some pictures sent to me.  *and I ended up getting a disc and just putting all of her pictures on that – thanks for the help and ideas.

So now I had no ideas for her birthday and was justo cming up with ideas was just too much.  I couldn’t think of anything, I just knew that I was not going to get her a giftcard.

So a few weeks go by……. go and open my email and there is an email from Amom.  I almost fell out of my chair, I mean I am going through my email and find that she sent an email on April Fools Day.  So I open it and it appears that my beautiful, smart and sassy Supergirl wants to see me ❤  So Amom suggested that it happen during Spring Break.  So while I supposed to go to Charlotte for the BMB retreat weekend I was unable to get a decent price on airline tickets.  So now the plan is the Thursday I was to go to Charlotte to meet my beautiful sisters again I will be having lunch with my girl….

 

There you go.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. findingmaddy
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:48:44

    So pleased about the visit.

  2. heatherrainbow
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:59:00

    Yey!!!! That is so awesome!!! Yey visit! That sucks about the amom not telling you what she wanted. How old is she going to be?

    And very glad the disc worked! You should be able to take that to any pharmacy that does printouts, and select the ones to be printed, and print. 🙂

  3. lhjh4
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 07:00:46

    She is going to be 7

Leave a Reply

